Casing the Joint, and also, a Guest Post!

21 Oct

So, I don’t know if I’ve mentioned it or not, but my fantabulous family got me an iPad for my birthday! It’s perfect timing, since Zoltar has been sent to the old-computers home to await a motherboard transplant (which, frankly, we just don’t have time to worry about before the move).  In the meanwhile I’ll be using Kevin and the Good Doctor to blog my little blog.  The Good Doctor is Husband’s Desktop Replacement computer, which looks an awful lot like a laptop but is, according to Husband, DEFINITELY NOT a laptop.  The battery pack is busted, so The Good Doctor must be plugged in 100% of the time.  He’s also seven years old, so he has to think really hard to do complicated computery tasks like… er… backspace.  And, since The Good Doctor is…how shall I put this?… Old School, he uses Windows, crashes Adobe, and runs too slowly to even LOAD video.  Good thing I have Kevin, eh?

Anyway, for the foreseeable future it will be me, The Good Doctor, and my new iPad, Kevin.   I made Kevin this groovy pocket, but I’m not sure I’m in love with it… Methinks it needs a better design plan.  (Also, sorry about the teeny picture… I really MUST remember not to rely on my iphone camera…) Thoughts?

Caliente Pocket!

Oh, and one more thing!  I’ve been invited to do a guest post about my crazy houseplant habits at With Duck & Goose’s blog, and it should be appearing today!  Yay!  Go check it out, and stay tuned for Amy’s guest post next week here at A Happy One!  })i({

4 Responses to “Casing the Joint, and also, a Guest Post!”

  1. Brenda October 21, 2010 at 6:47 am #

    I like it!

  2. withduckandgoose October 21, 2010 at 11:55 am #

    love it! but it seems a bit girly for a “Kevin.”

  3. ferabeth October 21, 2010 at 3:22 pm #

    Hm… What if I told you that Kevin enjoys watching Oprah and shopping for antiques?

  4. ferabeth October 21, 2010 at 3:23 pm #

    Thanks! Pretty good for making it up on the fly, eh? =)

Comments are closed.

